SeAMK signed agreement with Lakehead University

category: General
Student Exchange Agreement
Great co-operation between Lakehead University and Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences. Dr. Moira McPherson, President and Vice-Chancellor of Lakehead University, and Dr. Tapio Varmola, President of SeAMK are delighted about the new agreement.

Seinäjoki University of Applied Sciences (SeAMK) and Lakehead University from Canada have signed an international student exchange agreement.

With the agreement, both parties aim at deepening the co-operation between their institutions. The agreement offers an opportunity for the exchange of two students per year.

SeAMK has 18 Bachelor and 12 Master Degree Programmes. Three of those degree programmes are taught in English. 10 % of our 4700 full-time students are international exchange and degree students.

SeAMK has partner universities in over 50 countries. SeAMK also has 18 double degree agreements, says Marjo Arola, Team Leader of SeAMK International Mobility Services.